skip navigation

Provincial 14U/16U Girls Holding Offseason Camps in Winter 2020

11/26/2019, 12:30pm AST
By Baseball PEI

The Provincial 16U Girls team – who will represent Baseball PEI at the 2020 Baseball Canada National 16U Girls Championships, being held here in Summerside, PE, from 27-30 August 2020 – will be holding offseason conditioning and development camps indoors starting on 12 January 2020.

There will be fifteen (15) camps in total between Morell Regional High School gym (100 Little Flower Avenue, Morell) and Summerside Intermediate School gym (247 Central Street, Summerside). The first half of each session will be bullpens with pitchers and catchers (all girls are encouraged to attend this part if they wish to pitch or even learn about pitching). The second half of each session is conditioning and skill development.

All female baseball players or prospective baseball players between the ages of 12- and 17-years-old are welcome to attend, whether or not they are interested in trying out for the Provincial 14U Girls team, Provincial 16U Girls team, or are on the fence.

The cost to attend these offseason camps is free.

The schedule is below:

 

Date

Location

Time – Bullpens

(Pitchers and Catchers)

Time – Conditioning Camp

Sunday, 12 January 2020

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 19 January

SIS Gym

5:30 pm – 6:15 pm

6:15 pm – 7 pm

Sunday, 26 January

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 2 February

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 9 February

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 16 February

SIS Gym

5:30 pm – 6:15 pm

6:15 pm – 7 pm

Sunday, 23 February

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 1 March

SIS Gym

5:30 pm – 6:15 pm

6:15 pm – 7 pm

Sunday, 8 March

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 22 March

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 29 March

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 5 April

SIS Gym

5:30 pm – 6:15 pm

6:15 pm – 7 pm

Sunday, 12 April

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 19 April

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Sunday, 26 April

MRHS Gym

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

 

If you wish to register your daughter for this, please go to this link: https://forms.gle/9qoRp9h8QBC69iP16.

If you have any questions, please contact baseball@sportpei.pe.ca or call 902-368-4203.

The coaching staff for the 2020 Provincial 16U Girls is Randy Byrne, Mackenzie Pinet, Tyler Johnston and Dave Atkins.

Tag(s): Home  About  Association Websites  News  Provincial 16U Girls